top of page
  • Writer's pictureIulio Kambe

Filming in POV

In order to film in POV, I used an action camera borrowed from the school that I put at eye-height using my mouth to hold the camera by the mount.

Since it isn't my own property, I could not permit myself to leave any toothmarks on it, adding to the fact that it is not sanitary when in use, nor for later uses by other people.

These issues needed to be solved. This is when I remembered some videos that I have seen on youtube from my favorite parkour vloggers such as Simon Nogueira, Kevin Tran, Jason Paul, the Storror team, etc.. how they use to film in POV their dynamic actions with minimal setup. And I remembered that they use a silicon-like thing that they put around the mount and hold it with their mouth; not having the materials, I had to improvise, so I sued some rag of tissue and floss in order to compensate.

The tissue was used as a substitute for the silicon and the floss was the only string I had to tie up and maintain the rag on the camera.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Preliminary work reflection

After completing the preliminary work and publishing it, while preparing for the written part of the exam, I compared it with the other...

Research for Realism

I wanted my film to be as realistic as possible, this is why I filmed during a party I was Invited at; some scenes such as falling in the...

Comments


bottom of page